Outdoor meeting space at POZ

Outdoor meeting space at POZ in Port-au-Prince

From our Creole translator:
I’m ok…  I’m fine.  I was not at the office when that happened.  For some reason I didn’t make it to the office that day.  Now I’m going to try to go to DR if possible…  Sorry if I cannot give you news of the others – I have no news myself. Everyone in my family is ok, thank the Lord.  Now let’s pray for my dead and lost friends and all the people of Haiti.  Give our support to Dear Haiti (God Bless Haiti). RIP my Dear Friends…. will always love you.

Condom Art Pin making upstairs, after our POZ focus groups

Condom Art Pin making upstairs, after our POZ focus groups

About a woman from POZ:
According to a person at Serovie, she is among the survivors when the room where they were meeting with 17 people caved in when the earthquake struck. However we do not have more specifics about how and where she is now.

More recent news about her:
Elle va bien .. Jambe casse … deja opere … est en Santo Domingo.
She goes well .. Broken leg … already operated … is in Santo Domingo.

The POZ office in Port-au-Prince, Haiti

The POZ office in Port-au-Prince, Haiti

School children on Rue Martin Luther King /Rue Alix Roy

School children on Rue Martin Luther King /Rue Alix Roy

Sending you my warmest thoughts, with hope for more good news… Joy Lynn

