AIDS Hilfe Wien

AIDS Hilfe Wien

I have been in Vienna, Austria for the past 6 days and am already thrilled to be spending the majority of my summer here for AIDS 2010!  I often blush when thinking about the youthfully exuberant emails sent home to the US during my first few months visiting Europe while on a 2-month rail pass in college… but being in Vienna again reminds me of exactly why I was so enamored.

Vienna is a beautiful city filled with warm, caring people.  As I am typing this post, I am sitting at a charming restaurant that is walking distance from my hotel; I chose a small table in the corner, opened my laptop and ordered a glass of Blauer Zweigelt.  A few minutes later, the waiter not only appeared with my wine but also an extension cord, which he wound all the way across the room, under other chairs and around other customers, just so I could plug in my computer while sitting at the table of my choice. Amazing.

Please check in on the Safer Sexy Tidbits link of this blog to read about some of the incredible people, AIDS service organizations and social marketing campaigns that I have had the pleasure of encountering; and please check back here in the coming days for more about out visit!  Mehr in Kürze… xojl

