hi pocahontas

hi pocahontas

Hi JL!  There’s this cool Redbull mural on the bodega next to the flat I’m crashing at in Wellington and it reminded me of you… I was walking with a friend Kara (who took me to a Filipino-Embassy sponsored multicultural celebration in town, in which she sang w the Filipino choir 🙂 and when I saw the mural I began talking about you.  I took the photo, wandered into the bodega to get a bedbull (ha), and the boy working there said Wow what interesting conversation you’re having.  Who is this girl?  Haha! so I tell him more and then gave him your blog address.  (He was cute, maybe you’ll get another random email from New Zealand someday soon.)  Anyway, to me you’re a star, and I speak highly of you and cheer you on in your good work and beautiful way.  Thanks for the twitter shoutout, glad you still enjoy the mix!  Happy day, Anthony


anthonyplovesme.wordpress.com
flickr.com/anthonyp

