How good to migrate anew everyday. And how beautiful to settle anew everyday.
– Rumi, via Dream and Reality at Istanbul Modern

November in Arba Mich, Ethiopia

November in Arba Minch, Ethiopia

It is sunrise here in Istanbul, and I find myself awake and listening to the sounds of a distant mosque’s call to morning prayer.  Lying in bed and scrolling through my photos, I am overwhelmed by how lucky I am to be able to travel around the world and do what I love for a living.

I am truly grateful for the experiences I have had…

Turkish coffee with a friend in the Tophane District of Istanbul, Turkey

Coffee with a friend in the Tophane District of Istanbul, Turkey

Evenings in Arba Minch, Ethiopia

Evenings in Arba Minch, Ethiopia

the people I have met…

the people I have met…

Market Day in Jinka, Ethiopia

Market Day in Jinka, Ethiopia

Outside a family home in Ethiopia's Omo Valley

Outside a family home in Ethiopia's Omo Valley

Ethiopia's Hammer Tribe

Ethiopia's Hammer Tribe

the beautiful things I have seen…

the beautiful things I have seen…

"Bridge of God" in southern Ethiopia

"Bridge of God" in southern Ethiopia

Baboons outside of the Ethiopian Crocodile Market

Baboons outside of the Ethiopian Crocodile Market

Donkeys on the road to Konso, Ethiopia

Donkeys on the road to Konso, Ethiopia

Sand sculptures on the beach in Durban, South Africa

Sand sculptures on the beach in Durban, South Africa

and all of the wonderful work I am privileged to do.

and all of the wonderful work I am privileged to do.

Gathering for an Ethiopian Coffee Ceremony & teaching women how to use a Female Condom

Gathering for an Ethiopian Coffee Ceremony & educating women about the Female Condom

Taking questions on stage in my CONDOMIZE Zone at ICASA 2011 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Taking questions on stage in my CONDOMIZE Zone at ICASA 2011 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

And with gratitude for your loving support and kind attention…

With gratitude for your loving support and kind attention –

More from me soon.  xojl

More from me soon. xojl

=
I love hearing from you –
post your questions & comments here,
circa anytime.  You can also
Like me on Facebook & Follow me on Twitter!

