Jean's grandmother, circa January 2014

Jean’s grandmother, circa January 2014

Jean woke up this morning to the news that his beloved grandmother in Dakar, Sènègal had passed away.  Jean’s grandmother, like my grandparents, played an instrumental role in his childhood and in forming the man that he is today.  I feel blessed to have had the privilege of meeting her when I visited ma belle famille in Dakar two months ago.  I send this message out with love in my heart, knowing that my incredible grandparents are happy to meet her now, too.

Grandma and Grandpa

Grandma and Grandpa in the Philippines, circa 1945

When someone you love becomes a memory,
the memory becomes a treasure.
– Author Unknown

Ma belle grand-mère et moi

I love hearing from you –
post your questions & comments here,
circa anytime.  You can also
Like me on Facebook & Follow me on Twitter!

